A Musical Update

July 7, 2017 § 1 Comment

No lyrics today. Simply a briefly note to let everyone know that my wife and I have finished putting together our second self-produced CD, titled Ten Miles From Bliss,

Our first CD, True North, was put together primarily for friends and family. With this second effort, we hope to branch out a little. Over the next couple of weeks, digital downloads of this new CD will be made available at CDBaby, iTunes, Amazon, and others. Individual tracks will also be available through these sites. We’ll make physical copies of the CD available for sale at CDBaby and through Kunaki.com.

I believe I’ve heard it said that every artist is his or her own worst critic. That’s most likely true in my case as I can always find things I wish I had changed or done differently.

Having said that, I have to say I am proud of these songs. Several of them represent some of the best material I’ve ever written. If you happen to hear or buy the CD or any of the individual tracks, I hope you’ll agree.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to A Musical Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Musical Update at My Wordsmithing.

meta

