You Say It’s Your Birthday

January 9, 2016 § Leave a comment

Today is my wife’s birthday. She has put up with a lot from me through the years. Occasionally, I count myself lucky that she hasn’t killed me or at least smacked me upside the head.

Although I’ve given her one birthday gift, I figured it was also high time I wrote her a song. So here it is.

Found Myself An Angel (for Teresa)

I believe in kindness magic
I believe in dreams
I believe that everything’s
Not always as it seems
I’ve made mistakes in my life
But I know this much is true
I found myself an angel
The day that I found you

I know there are some days
We don’t see eye to eye
When words we say cause pain
And make the other cry
If you were to leave me
I don’t know what I’d do
‘Cos I found myself an angel
The day that When I found you

If I had the chance to go back in time
I know I wouldn’t go too far I’d stay right where you are
Can’t imagine life without you here with me
You were born beneath my lucky star

If I had the chance
And could change anything
Wouldn’t change being with you
You cause my heart to sing
God smiled down on me
And He made sure that I knew
That I found myself an angel –
Found myself an angel –
Yes, I found myself an angel –
The day that I found you

© 2016 Walt Huntsman. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Say It’s Your Birthday at My Wordsmithing.

meta

