Another Day, Another Song

June 3, 2014 § Leave a comment

In the spirit of Jimmy Buffett (written last month):

I’ll Follow The Sun

Heading out where the weather’s warm
And the sky is clear and blue
Maybe find me a sunny beach
Where I’ll have a beer or two
Happy to go where the spirit takes me
Wherever that may be
You know the journey’s half the fun
So I’ll follow the sun

I’ll follow the sun
Looking for fun
Finding it wherever I can
Hitting the highway
Living life my way
An emancipated man

Before I head off to the Great Beyond
I’m gonna live it up here and now
Gonna grab at life with both hands
Before that final bow
Gonna do what I have to do
To my own self I’ll be true
I’m looking out for Number One
So I’ll follow the sun

I’ll follow the sun
Looking for fun
Finding it wherever I can
Hitting the highway
Living life my way
An emancipated man

Taking everything day by
Living it up along the way
You know this boy was born to run
So I’ll follow the sun

‘Cause when it all gets said and done
I’ve got to follow the sun

© 2014 Walt Huntsman. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another Day, Another Song at My Wordsmithing.

meta

